After years in the making, the developers of Whatsapp are now ready to bring the message recall feature to everyone.
The feature is an important addition because if you accidentally send a wrong message to a person, your boss or to a whole group, it is supposed to be recalled as quickly as possible before someone sees it.
Recall, revoke or delete for all are some of the names the team used to identify the feature with. Whatapp latest Android update and eventually iOS version will bring the feature. It has options like, Delete for everyone, delete for me and cancel making it easy to call back a wrong message or possibly photos, files as well.
Whatsapp will give you 7 minutes to do this before it goes out of the server and will no longer be able to delete it. The devs also add that it will be removed from the notification as well so that people may not read it even without unlocking their phone’s display. The recall or delete for all feature is not available for everyone but will have a slow rollout for all users worldwide.